FORGOT YOUR DETAILS?

Hydrolienne H³

Fluvial| Floating| Sturdy

Our tidal turbine is designed to run for long periods in strong river currents and to sustain function even when surrounded by logs and other floating debris. Its horizontal axis technology enables high torque transmission creating an optimum energy extraction. This self-regulated system offers a production range of 0.8 to 3.5 m/s (or more depending on the source), equaling a prduction capacity of 2 to 70 kW.

Mast

The mast makes it possible to hoist the bulb using winches in order to perform onsite maintenance, to drain some of the mechanical components, to replace blades and a variety of controls. Guided by tested levels, the mast allows controlled 180° rotation for the bulb providing maximum production at estuarine sites, where currents go both ways.

Underwater housings

The underwater housings (upstream and downstream) constitute the technical areas that primarily contain the controls and the safety equipment and secondly contain the electrical power and basic tools required for maintenance.

Boom

Designed to absorb frontal impacts associated with the passage of objects floating in the river (tree trunks, vegetation, miscellaneous waste…) the boom is positioned so this debris is deflected. Underwater grids allow flow to pass while filtering the floating debris to protect the propeller.

Bulb

The bulb houses the parts for converting mechanical-electrical power that is captured by the blade. Using instrumented sensors, we provide all related measurements in real-time in order to oversee production depending on the source. The seal between the bulb and the three-bladed propeller is a crucial element tested and validated by an 8 months full-scale test in la Garonne.

Technology

Our turbine is composed of an underwater propeller whose role is to convert the kinetic energy of river and estuary currents in the same way as a wind turbine uses the kinetic energy of the wind. Once the kinetic energy is converted into mechanical energy, is then converted into electricity by an alternator.

This inexhaustible resource has the advantage of being environmentally friendly, reliable and consistent.

20160226-Schema-chaine-de-conversion-energetique-en

Competitive advantages

By floating, its installation is fast and respectful of the environment. The machine is easy to maneuver, like a boat.

Sturdy and robust, it was designed to resist oncoming logs and other heavy debris that might strike.  

Maintenance is simple. The entire machine is made with industry standard parts and is built of steel and aluminum. Additionally, the propeller and the bulb (containing the electrical to mechanical energy conversion system) can be brought to the surface during any service operations on site.

Production

Depending on the installation location, energy is available 24 hours per day, 7 days per week. Natural full time current !

20160229-Potentiel-electrique-en

Adaptability

The floating tidal turbine is attached to a mooring that holds it in the current’s axis (two moorings are used on estuary site).

The propeller technology, mounted on a pivot, allows the tidal turbine H3 to capitalize on current in two directions.

20160229-Dessin-installation-hydrolienne-dans-fleuve-en

On-site installation by simply towing turbines to the location, facilitates the construction of large tidal turbine farms for important power requirement.

This design adaptability is particularly advantageous when equipping a farm in an evolutionary fashion at a location whose energy needs are increasing.  

TOP

VOUS AVEZ OUBLIÉ VOS IDENTIFIANTS ?

Hydrolienne H³

Fluviale | Flottante | Robuste

Notre hydrolienne est conçue pour évoluer dans les forts courants fluviaux et résister aux troncs d’arbre et autres déchets flottants. Sa technologie à axe horizontal optimise la transmission du couple et maximise la production d’énergie. Ce système autorégulé offre une plage de production de 0,8 à 2,5 m/s ou de 2 à 3,5 m/s (et plus suivant la ressource), soit une capacité de production de 2 à 70 kW.

Mât

Le mât permet la levée du bulbe grâce à des treuils pour assurer la maintenance sur site, la vidange de certaines pièces mécaniques, ou le remplacement des pâles et autres points de contrôle. Guidé par des paliers éprouvés, le mât permet une rotation contrôlée du bulbe à 180° pour produire efficacement à marée montante et descendante.

Caissons étanches

Les caissons étanches (amont et aval), constituent les zones techniques où sont centralisées d’une part, la commande et les matériels de sécurité, et d’autre part, l’électrotechnique de puissance et le nécessaire de maintenance.

Pare-embâcles

Conçu pour encaisser les chocs frontaux liés à la présence d'objets flottants sur les fleuves (troncs d’arbre, végétation, déchets divers…), le pare-embâcles est profilé afin de les dévier sans mettre en péril le bon fonctionnement de l’hydrolienne. Les grilles immergées permettent de laisser passer le flux tout en protégeant l’hélice.

Bulbe

Il abrite le système de conversion mécano-électrique de la puissance captée par l’hélice. Instrumenté de capteurs, toutes les mesures associées sont transmises en temps réel afin de superviser la production en fonction de la ressource. L’étanchéité entre le bulbe et l’hélice tripale est un élément crucial désormais éprouvé et validé par les tests menés depuis plusieurs mois sur le démonstrateur en action sur la Garonne.

Technologie

Notre hydrolienne est composée d’une hélice subaquatique dont le rôle est de convertir l’énergie cinétique des courants des fleuves et estuaires, comme une éolienne utilise l’énergie cinétique du vent. L’énergie cinétique, une fois convertie en énergie mécanique par l’action de l’hélice, est transformée en énergie électrique par un alternateur.

Cette ressource inépuisable a l’avantage d’être écologique, régulière et prédictible.

20160226-Schema-chaine-de-conversion-energetique-fr

Avantages concurrentiels

Flottante, elle permet une installation rapide et respectueuse du site. Elle est déplaçable comme une embarcation.

Robuste, elle a été conçue pour résister aux grumes et autres déchets lourds pouvant la percuter.

Sa maintenance est aisée. L’ensemble de l’hydrolienne est constituée de pièce industrielle standard essentiellement en acier et en aluminium. L’hélice ainsi que la bulbe contenant le système de conversion d’énergie peuvent être remontés à la surface lors de toute intervention sur site.

Production

Suivant le site d’installation, une énergie disponible 24h/24h. Le courant naturellement et à plein temps !

20160103-Potentiel-electrique-fr

Modularité

L’hydrolienne flottante est amarée à un corps-mort qui la maintient dans l’axe du courant (deux corps-morts sont utilisés sur site estuarien).

La technologie d’hélice, montée sur un pivot, permet à l’hydrolienne H3 d’exploiter les courants de marées selon deux directions.

20160229-Dessin-installation-hydrolienne-dans-fleuve-fr

L’installation sur site par simple remorquage facilite la réalisation de fermes d’hydroliennes de très grandes puissances.

Cette modularité de conception permet notamment d’équiper de façon évolutive un site dont les besoins énergétiques augmenteraient.

HAUT