FORGOT YOUR DETAILS?

History

Founded in 2008 by Franck Jouanny, Hydrotube Energie is the result of long study and an intimate knowledge of the Garonne River and its Gironde Estuary.

 Experienced in confronting and negotiating strong currents during the Tour de France à la Voile sailing race and with his sailing team in Bourg sur Gironde, our founder benefitted from the support of an entire support structure. The company headquarters is located on the site of CNB (Construction Navale Bordeaux), a filial of the Groupe Bénéteau.

Since 2010, Hydrotube Energie has developed three tidal turbine models to best meet the challenges posed by the estuarine currents, thus providing the best technical solutions at the lowest market price.

 In July 2015, the first floating tidal turbine prototype was launched, marking a decisive step in the development of our future energy solutions.

Direction

Chairman and CEO

Franck Jouanny is a passionate sailor and former America’s Cup crewmember (Marc Pajot’s 1992, French Challenge “City of Paris”) and winner of the 1992 Tour de France sailing race. As all good sailors know, the strength of the current is an inexhaustible source of clean energy. Inspired by this fact and given today’s energy context, he established Hydrotube Energie in 2008.  

Technical team

Hydrotube Energie has brought together a technical team of engineers and technicians united by their human values and this innovative project. In the design department they contribute their expertise and know-how to all the projects are entrusted to them.

Partenaires

Conseil Régional d’Aquitaine

The Aquitaine Regional Council has helped fund our work since 2012 by supporting the development of our first river turbine generator. The Aquitaine Region is very committed to many innovative companies in the field of renewable energy and finance, and encourages the actors developing energy transition.

Construction Navale Bordeaux

Construction Navale Bordeaux (CNB) is involved in the design of our technologies through its research department, as well as the manufacture of various metal parts. CNB is part of Groupe Bénéteau, whose foundation supports innovative projects that contribute to environmental protection and the maritime community. Hydrotube Energie is located at the site of the CNB headquarters where there is technical support and first class logistics.

Balineau

Balineau (Vinci group) is one of the leading marine and under water public works companies operating in the Aquitaine. They also have an international presence and their recognized maritime expertise is an asset to our projects. Balineau is in charge of towing the tidal turbines as well as installing the moorings.

Agence Nationale de la Recherche

Hydrotube Energie is also associated with academic partners in the framework of the action “Institutes for Energy Transition” of the Program of the Future of the National Agency of Research Investments. Our response to the first call for projects was one of 10 winners selected jointly launched in 2015 by the ANR and France Marine Energy (HyFloEFlu : Hydrolienne Flottante Et Fluviale) (Floating and River Turbines).

Université Paris Dauphine

The HyFloEFlu project was conducted in partnership with the CEREMADE, a mixed research unit (UMR n° 7534, CNRS and Paris-Dauphine University), laboratory specialized in Applied Mathematics, where applied mathematics in various fields is studied. Their main focus is the mathematical analysis of problems, numerical calculations and assistance in practical implementation with business and industry.

INRIA

INRIA, via the ANGE team (Analyse, Numérique, Géophysique et Ecologie), is the second academic partner of HyFloEFlu. The team working on the project is specialized in modeling digital analysis and simulation of geophysical flows, as well as in applications related to this subject including renewable energy.

TOP

VOUS AVEZ OUBLIÉ VOS IDENTIFIANTS ?

Historique

Fondée en 2008 par Franck Jouanny, Hydrotube Energie est le fruit d’une longue réflexion et d’une parfaite connaissance du fleuve Garonne et de son estuaire, celui de la Gironde.

Habitué à affronter ou à négocier les forts courants au Tour de France à la Voile ou avec son club de voile de Bourg sur Gironde, le fondateur a bénéficié du soutien de toute une corporation, ce qui a permis d’installer le siège de la société dans les locaux du chantier naval CNB (filiale de Bénéteau).

Depuis 2010, Hydrotube Energie a conçu trois modèles d’hydrolienne afin de répondre au mieux aux problématiques posées par les courants estuariens et ainsi de proposer la meilleure offre technique au meilleur prix.

En juillet 2015, le premier démonstrateur d’hydrolienne flottante a été mis à l’eau, marquant ainsi un pas décisif pour le développement de nos futures solutions énergétiques.

Direction

Photographie Franck JouannyPrésident

Franck Jouanny est un passionné de voile. Cet ancien de l’America’s Cup (Défi Français – «Ville de Paris » de Marc Pajot, 1992) et du tour de France à la voile (vainqueur en 1996), comme tous bons marins, connaît la force des courants, source inépuisable et propre d’énergie. C’est à partir de ce constat et dans le contexte énergétique actuel, qu’il créé la société Hydrotube Energie en 2008.

Equipe technique

Hydrotube Energie a su rassembler autour d’un projet innovant, les valeurs humaines et les compétences certaines d’une équipe composée d’ingénieurs et de techniciens pluridisciplinaires. Au sein du bureau d’étude, ils mettent leurs expertises au service de votre projet et de ses spécificités.

Partenaires

Conseil Régional d’Aquitaine

Le conseil régional d’Aquitaine participe au financement de nos travaux en soutenant nos recherches depuis 2012. La région aquitaine est très engagée aux côtés de nombreuses entreprises innovantes dans le domaine des énergies renouvelables et finance, ainsi qu'encourage, les acteurs de la transition énergétique.

Construction Navale Bordeaux

Construction Navale Bordeaux (CNB) participe à la conception de nos technologies à travers son bureau d’étude, ainsi qu'à la fabrication des différentes pièces métalliques. CNB fait partie du groupe Bénéteau, dont la fondation soutient les projets innovants qui participent à la protection de l’environnement et du milieu maritime. Hydrotube Energie est basée dans les locaux de CNB et dispose de ce fait d’un soutien technique et logistique de premier ordre.

Balineau

Balineau (groupe Vinci) est une des principales entreprises de travaux publics marins et sous-marins présentes en Aquitaine. Egalement présente à l'international, son expertise maritime est reconnue et est un atout majeur dans le cadre de nos projets. Balineau se charge notamment de la mise en place des hydroliennes (remorquage) ainsi que de l'installation des corps-morts.

Agence Nationale de la Recherche

Hydrotube Energie est également associée à des partenaires académiques dans le cadre de l'action "Instituts pour la Transition Energétique" du Programme des Investissements d’Avenir de l’Agence Nationale de la Recherche. Notre réponse au premier appel à projets lancé conjointement par l'ANR et France Energie Marine en 2015 fait partie des 10 lauréats sélectionnés (projet (HyFloEFlu : Hydrolienne Flottante Et Fluviale).

Université Paris Dauphine

Le projet HyFloEFlu est réalisé en partenariat avec le CEREMADE, Unité Mixte de Recherche (UMR n° 7534, CNRS et Université Paris-Dauphine), laboratoire spécialisé en Mathématiques appliquées où sont étudiées des applications des Mathématiques à des domaines divers. Leur but principal est l’analyse mathématique de problèmes, le calcul numérique ainsi que l’aide à l’implémentation pratique dans le cadre des interactions avec le monde industriel et économique.

INRIA

L'INRIA, via l'équipe ANGE (Analyse, Numérique, Géophysique et Ecologie), est le second partenaire académique d'HyFloEFlu. L'équipe qui travaille sur le projet est spécialisée dans la modélisation, l’analyse numérique et la simulation des écoulements géophysiques, ainsi que dans les applications liées à cette thématique, notamment la production d’énergie renouvelable.

HAUT